Killing Floor
>>Mikio Fukushima, a sax player, formed Killing Floor in 1989. After playing many gigs in Tokyo, Killing Floor finally released their first album in 1999, a live CD appropriately entitled "Live Bootleg!" on their own Doolittle Disk label, which is distributed by Chitei Record in Tokyo. The album received critical acclaim from many music magazines, worldwide. Subsequently, they changed the line-up and created a very unique configuration; probably the only one of its kind: three horn players, three percussionists and a stick player. Their music is a blend of free-form punk and pop music which greatly appeals to the younger generation.

Mikio Fukushima : As, Ss / Shinichiro Sekiguchi : Tp
Kenta Hamano : Tb / Katsuyuki Nishiyama : Stick
Atsushi Nakazato : Drums / Tomomi Takenoya : Perc
Daichi Itoh : Perc-Drums

2nd album 『RATTY JASS』(2003 release)
Captain Trip Records (CTCD-434 )¥2000
[How to Order]

NEW album 『LIVE BOOTLEG ! 2』(DDP-002)\1500
[How to Order]